top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyron S. James

TESTIMONY: YAHWEH Deserves Our Praise By TYRON S. JAMES


It is truly wonderful how faithful and loving our heavenly father YHWH is to us His people and to all His creation. Everything may not be perfect but if we take account of our lives on any given day there are literally scores of things we can be thankful for.


Okay we went through a pandemic just over a year ago. Many people died and many more got sick, lost their jobs, lost their homes and some even lost their will to live. But for those of us that have remained what can we look forward to in the future? To be brutally honest these last 3 1/2 years have been as tough as anything that went before. But I still thank YHWH for it.


The fact that I am still alive, as well as my wife, daughter, brothers and sister and the overwhelming amount of my friends and relatives is reason to be grateful to YHWH. There is still food on the table everyday, there is a roof over our heads, clothes on our backs, and we still have freedom to worship YHWH testifies that the Creator cares and has our best interests at heart.


The predictions for the future might be grim but Yahshua has promised never to leave us nor forsake us. Believing in Him, knowing Him and living for Him is the most important thing we can do with our life. He said in John 14:2; "There are many rooms in my Father's house, and if not I would have told you so. For I go to prepare a place for you". When we meditate on these words and accept them as a promise from our Saviour to both you and I we can't help but be overcome by His peace and satisfaction.


I may have lived most of my life already, yes, but I still look forward to what is coming up next. My daughter on the other hand is a young adult and she gets angry when I go down that line of reasoning. She wants to know what is going to happen with this life. She has dreams and desires for the near future and not so near future. How do I respond to her? I admit it takes some adjusting of my point of view but I still think that that scripture is relevant to her as it is to me because she also has to put things in perspective.


Let's face it the time that we have to live on this earth in this life is very short, seventy years on average. In my mind if you have a choice to live the seventy years anyhow you want and then that's all you get or you can be obedient to your creator by denying yourself and pleasing Him and then be given everlasting life thereafter, I will choose the latter. Rom. 8:18; says "For I calculate that the sufferings of the present time are not worthy to compare to the coming glory to be revealed in us".


So in the end all you can do is to be thankful to your Maker and do your best to please Him in all you do. May YHWH richly bless and keep you in Yahshua’s name.

In case you are asking "What do you want me to do YHWH? why don't you take a look at this video.


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page