top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyron S. James

Bible Study: Matthew 6: 33-34. by Tyron James

Matthew 6: 33-34 states "But seek first the reign of Elohim, and His righteousness, and all these shall be added to you. Do not, then, worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow shall have its own worries. Each day has enough evil of itself". Let me say upfront that I am not this super-believer who has already attained the kingdom or reign of Elohim, and His righteousness, and have had all my needs, physical, mental social and spiritual, met . I still have to be watching how I spend my pennies, praying diligently about important decisions and asking Father YHWH to teach me certain stuff about His Reign.


The thing is I am tempted to worry whenever I foresee troubles ahead. But as I have grown older I have noticed a pattern of things regarding YHWH supplying my needs and cares about these things. The first thing that I noticed that if I have a need or pressing matter that needs immediate attention I must first ask Him for it. That is His way of dealing with these matters.


It states in Ya'aqob or James chapter 4: 1-3; "Where do fightings and strivings come from among you? Do they not come from your pleasures that battle in your members? You desire, and do not have, you murder, and are jealous and are unable to obtain. You strive and fight and do not possess, because you do not ask. You ask and do not receive because you ask evilly, in order to spend it on your pleasures".


The scripture goes on in verse 4 to call us adulterers and adulteresses! And says, "if we do not know that friendship with the world is enmity with Elohim? Whoever therefore intends to be a friend with the world makes himself an enemy of Elohim". This is serious stuff. So we first have to ask Elohim for what we want. That is a given. If and when we don't ask Him for what we want James 4: 2 says we don't receive, instead we get jealous and do not obtain. So we have to ask YHWH in prayer. He says or Yahshua says in Matthew 7: 7-8; "Ask and it shall be given to you, seek and you shall find, knock and it shall be opened to you, For everyone who asks receives and he who seeks finds and to him who knocks it shall be opened".


Lately I have been asking Father YHWH for all my needs and even my wants. He has been surprising me over and over again. It is an interesting study of the connection between prayer and the fulfillment of His word in our lives. There are things which I have been praying for for many yearrs. Healings, dreams, fulfillment of prophecy, in my life and the lives of those close to me. He is showing me that things I considered as burdens, which I have prayed for deliverance from, were there for the purpose of instilling growth and for me to overcome in Yahshua's name.


Philippians 4: 6-7 says, "Worry for naught, but in all by prayer and petition,with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to YHWH, 7 and the peace of YHWH, which surpasses all understanding shall guard your heart and minds through Mashiah Yahshua". (HalleluYah Scriptures). This scripture emphasises one of the reasons why we have to pray and ask for whatever need we may have. Once we pray in Yahshua's name and believe that what we ask for we will receive. We are well on the way to receiving it.


It will require discipline and sticktoitiveness to have our desires fulfilled but once we are open to YHWH's Holy Spirit He promises to meet us at the point of our needs. It does not matter what it is that we desire once we are convinced that it is His will, He can and will supply it. It might be a happy marraige and family, it might be a career of your choice, or something physical like a house, a car, or a degree, whatever, He can and will supply it.


Why Does He Take So Long To Answer Sometimes

I have been praying for some stuff for more than half of my life and have not seen the complete fulfillment of the healing, dream, prophecy, as yet. Why? The answer is not as simple to identify as we might hope. I touched on it earlier. These issues and problems are there to instill growth and for us to overcome in Yahshua's name. If you had been reading my blog for some time you would have realised that I suffered from mental illness for a long time. From the very onset I would pray to the Father in Heaven to deliver and heal me of it. But it continued until recently. That is a total of 40+ years. I often ask myself, since I am a believer and trust and believe in the Almighty, study His word, is diligent in keeping His commandments, then why didn't He heal me?


The answer as I've realised in retrospect is that He was fashioning and moulding me into His image and likeness. Being ill forced me to be humble and to really strive for His righteousness. It made me prayer oriented and desirous of drawing closer to Him, in the times when I was in my most painful suffering. In those times Yahshua would give me insight into his word, and my purpose in my family, and the other relationships that I had.


When I had almost turned 53 years old He, YHWH, gave me a gift which has added another dimension to my life. I started writing and singing worship songs. All the songs praise and exalt the heavenly Father YHWH and his Son Yahshua. I have written over 70 songs. I have recorded 21 of them as of the 26/08/2023. I will write, sing and record for as long as He will allow me to. His word promises that He will never casts out those who come to Him.


Matthew 6: 33-34, involves a lot more than what I spoke about today. I will continue looking at this scripture in the next post.

May YHWH richly bless you and make you a blessing! HalleluYah!

Before I go I leave with you this video 'Never Leave You'. It was created by YHWH'S Heart Productions. The music was produced by Steven Jemmott

and Tyron James.























Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page