top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyron S. James

BIBLE STUDY: How To Apply Scripture To Any Situation In Your Life

Updated: Dec 11, 2023


BIBLE STUDY: How To Apply Scripture To Any Situation In Your Life (Part 1)

By TYRON S. JAMES


Faith is ‘being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see’. The scripture is found in the book of Hebrews. How can this scripture be applied in our lives? And how have I used it in the past?


The thing to remember is anything we pray for or hope for does not automatically appear in front of us the moment we pray for it. If we really want to see it come to pass, we will be moved by faith and determination and continue to believe in its revelation. YHWH, the father, knows what we have need of even before we ask Him. We have greater needs than just food and drink and clothes to wear. The need to be loved and cared for, the need for companionship, the need to be respected and the need for security (physical, spiritual, and financial).


There was a time when I lived in poverty. I did not have a job, wife or girlfriend, a home of my own, I suffered from serious mental disorders, and had very few friends. In those days I used to pray and read the bible a lot. Looking back now I can see that Father YHWH and Yahshua were taking care of me still. Preparing me so that I can grow into the man I am today. The truth is even though the problems have not stopped or have even gotten worse in some cases, I am able to appreciate the presence of the Holy Spirit more than I did earlier in my life.

One of the issues that I encountered as a young adult was unemployment. After being struck down in my late teens by mental illness.


I did not have a job for twelve years. But after praying and drawing closer to Elohim during this time, in the fulness of time, YHWH, gave me the job that has supplied my needs for the last twenty-eight years. There are still things I would like to see happen but generally He has satisfied my heart. It has been a difficult road, but Yahshua has led me with the love and assurance of a true shepherd.


The world continues to deteriorate but inwardly I am getting stronger. I did not have specific hopes, for example, being a doctor making a lot of money or owning a specific kind of car or home. But I left it to YHWH to provide the job that He wanted me to have, the woman He wanted me to marry, and the child that we had.


I may have prayed that we would have more good days than bad days I realize that it was so because, like the apostle Paul, YHWH was molding me into someone good and sound and someone He can be pleased with. I was sure that Yahshua would be there for me, and He has been. I could not see these things back then, but I trusted Him to take care of me and make a way for me to live and grow in grace and in the knowledge of Him.


I will be sixty in just over three months and will retire at sixty. The future is not uncertain for me because I know the Saviour, Yahshua, and He is in control of my life. Thank You, Father YHWH and may You continue to bless me and make me a blessing.

The video above underscores how I feel about my Master and Saviour, Yahshua Messiah. I hope those who read this will also be encouraged to serve and worship Him.



38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page