top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyron S. James

TESTIMONY: More On YHWH'S Weapons Of Warfare

Updated: Feb 26, 2023

MORE ON YHWH’S WEAPONS OF WARFARE

BY TYRON S. JAMES

In the last post I talked about some issues that I have been experiencing in my marriage and also some understanding that I’ve been getting as I study the scriptures. Today I will continue where I left off by explaining some of the victories that the Almighty lead me through recently and in times gone by.


I have been studying the Holy Scriptures for the last forty years off and on more or less. Different versions (the KJV, The Hebraic Roots Bible, The Good News Version) at different times. Whenever there is a crisis the spirit in me brings up verses which are relevant to my spiritual and physical needs. It is really amazing how vivid my mind becomes and I am able to recall scriptures which I have not seen visually for many years. It’s true the Ruach Ha Chodesh brings things to my remembrance acting like a sword cutting the cords of sin and death and bringing every thought into captivity into the obedience of Messiah.


Just a few days ago I saw YHWH work out a situation that I spoke about briefly concerning my marital relationship. I explained briefly some of what we went through. But throughout the whole ordeal I held on to the Creator’s words that I should trust in Him and lean not on my own understanding, in all my ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct my paths. I have come to the realization that I am always imagining things the way I think it will turn out but a lot of the times I am just getting in the Master’s way. I know now that His ways are not my ways and His thoughts are not my thoughts. So I have started to cast down those imaginations that lift up themselves against the knowledge of YAHWEH.


Knowing YHWH ’s ways are beginning to take precedence above what other people say like the scientists for example. His word is bigger than any virus or any food shortage or natural disaster. The bible says that they that know their Elohim shall be strong and do exploits. That’s why the wise will understand in this end time but the wicked will not understand.


The end is coming faster than we think. YHWH promises to keep from the hour of trial those who have trusted in Him. We must engage in spiritual warfare because the enemy knows that he has a short time and he has his ministers working against the kingdom of Elohim. Yahshua said many will come in His name saying that He is the Messiah and they shall deceive the many and not the few.

The spiritual warfare we are fighting is with principalities, those in authority, the possessors of this dark world and evil spirits that are beneath heaven. It is not with flesh and blood.


So we must be aware of the devil’s strategies in order to be prepared for this war. We fight their hatred with love, their lies with truth, their words of death with life and their evil with good. When we feel weak Elohim says ‘then are we strong’, He says also, ‘Be made powerful in our Master AND IN THE MIGHT OF HIS STRENGTH’, Ephesians 6:10. Our union with The Father and His Son Yahshua gives us the strength and power to stand against the strategies of the devil (His words and Holy Spirit are empowering us), John 6:63.


We must take up the shield of faith in order to quench the fiery darts of the evil one. Hebrews 11: 1 says, ‘Now faith is the substance of things being hoped, and it was the substance of things that have come to pass, and the evidence of things not having been seen’. It is most important to have and use this piece of armor. The enemy is sending out fiery darts via thoughts, words and events which operate in the strongholds set up by Satan in order to trap us and keep us away from YAH’s blessings and provisions. YHWH ’s salvation supplies all our needs: spiritual, mental, physical and emotional. But the enemy is working overtime to hinder and obstruct that. We have to be determined to fight back. Using the shield of faith I have been able to quench attempts by the enemy to keep me in poverty, destroy my marriage, destroy my mind and body and erase my memory of my relationship with YHWH.


I fight back in prayer and using the word, orally and mentally. Putting on the whole armor of YHWH so that I will be able to stand in the evil day. There is evidence to prove what the Word of YHWH says. All my physical needs are being met. When I think of Yahshua my heart feels contented and His presence gives me confidence to stand against all those who are coming against me. The inner witness of His Spirit is guiding and leading me into all truth. I am increasing in knowledge and understanding and wisdom every day. My marriage is improving despite recent events. Our home is nice and quiet and I plan to keep it that way. The Eternal promises to keep me from the hour of trial which is coming on this world and He is using me to send His truth out as a witness to all who will listen and heed His warning.


His truth is a shield and buckler. Every weapon formed against me shall not prosper. And every tongue that rise up against me I shall condemn. Being confident of this very thing, that the One having begun a good work in me will finish it until the day of Yahshua Messiah. I can do all things through Messiah; the One giving me strength. And my Elohim will fill your every need according to His riches in glory in Messiah Yahshua.

The grace of our Master Yahshua Messiah be with all of you. Amen.


To brighten your day I am leaving you with this video: Perfect Love. Hope you enjoy it.


To Be Continued


Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page